Rosyth District Scout Council

District Awards


The following Awards have been announced for the New Year's. Many congratulations to all. Due to Covid19, dates for the presentation of these awards still have to be arranged.

Silver Wolf Medal

Silver Wolf

It is with great delight to announce that the Silver Wolf has been awarded to:-

  • Graham Alexander Bennet

    It is with great delight to announce that the Silver Wolf has been awarded to Graham Bennet. This is so well deserved for your work over so many years supporting Scouting on the Executive Committee and President of Rosyth District Scout Council.

  • Elaine Janet Gray Pert

    Although announced in 2020, the Silver Wolf has been awarded to Elaine Pert in recognition of her hard work over so many years in the 48th Scout Group, The Inch Scout Active Support and Rosyth District Scout Council.

    The Silver Wolf is the unrestricted gift of the Chief Scout and is only awarded for service of a most exceptional nature.

Silver Wolf Badge
Bar to Silver Acorn

Bar to Silver Acorn

The Bar to The Silver Acorn has been awarded to:-

  • Catherine Ann Ness

  • Gordon James Stevenson

    Awarded after at least five years of similarly distinguished service after receiving the Silver Acorn.

Bar Silver Acorn Badge
Award For Merit

Award For Merit

The Award For Merit has been awarded to:-

  • Iain Malcolm Dick

  • Douglas Knight

    and announced in 2020

  • Melanie Williams

    Awarded for outstanding service. It implies keen, conscientious, imaginative and dedicated service over a sustained period, of at least 12 years duration (exceptionally 10).

Merit Award Badge
CC Good Service

Chief Scout's Commendation for Good Service

The Chief Scout's Commendation for Good Service has been awarded to:-

  • Jack Curry

  • Frances Foreman

  • Malcolm Hamilton

  • Andrew McCormack

  • James Millar

  • Iain Miller

  • Lianne Miller

  • Paula Stevenson

  • Louise Urquhart

  • Keith Wood

    Awarded in respect of not less than 5 years good service, which stands out. It should be regarded as the Chief Scout's recognition of the very real contribution made to the Scouts by the individual concerned.

CC Good Service
Commissioner's Commendation

Commissioner's Commendation

The Commissioner's Commendation has been awarded to:-

  • Zac Niven, Young Leader

    This is a local award used by any commissioner to recognise youth members, volunteers and non-members for their contribution to the Scouts.

Commissioner's Commendation

The Quaich

The Quaich has been awarded to:-

  • Cath Cusator, District Badge Secretary

    This local award is presented to any person or group of people, recognising 'Good Service' within Rosyth District. It can be youth members, adult volunteers and non-members.

Return to Index

Page last updated 4 March 2021

Rosyth District Scout Council
Registered as a Scotish Charity SC008476